The day of EPONA: replay of the webinar of December 15, 2020.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The Druidic goddess of the horse, Épona, is linked to the field of Abundance. The field of abundance is evoked by the Druidic horse goddess Epona and her white mares.

 

In Native American traditions, December is the Give-Away period. Since 2012, in the United States, in response to the commercial events of Black Friday and ThanksGiving, Native American communities have instituted a "GivingTuesday".

During these global days of generosity and solidarity, communities around the world come together around a common goal: to celebrate abundance and encourage giving.

On December 15th, we call Epona, so that the following year will see germs of always abundance germinate and grow.  bigger.

On TUESDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2020 at 7 p.m. , Sylvain Gillier and Blandine VALLOIS discussed   the goddess Epona and the field of plenty. Sylvain will testify about exchange and sharing projects with the Amerindian communities of the South-West of the USA and associative projects in 2021. Blandine talks about training for women entrepreneurs and financial independence.

 

The Gallic people are a people of horses. The horse goddess Epona occupied a great place in the Druidic religion because the horse itself was primordial in the life of the   Gallic. On this special day, we connect with our Druidic ancestors and the wisdom of the horses. Epona was the Druidic goddess of Horses as well as those who rode or looked after them, stables and travelers. She was a very popular goddess, judging from the large number of figurations that we know of, spread throughout Gaul.  The goddess Epona is often depicted wearing a cornucopia. This connects us to the Native American concept of the cornucopia, the original plan where all ideas are germinated, can be called to life, and grow on the material plane of manifested forms. At the time of the Druids, Epona was celebrated on December 15, the first day of the ceremonies and rituals which prepared the winter solstice. These rituals were taken over by the Romans, where Epona had its place for the first day of the great ceremonies of winter, the Saturnalia.

​ During this webinar, exchanges, rituals and ceremonies to evoke abundance in our life.

Epona day celebration

epona.JPG

Le jour d'EPONA : replay du webinaire du  15 décembre 2020.

La déesse druidique du cheval, Épona , est en lien avec le champ de l'Abondance.

Le champ de l'abondance est évoqué par la déesse cheval Epona et ses juments blanches. Dans les traditions amérindiennes, en décembre, c'est la période des Give-Away. Depuis 2012, aux Etatts-Unis, en réponse aux évènements commerciaux du Black Friday et du ThanksGiving, les communautés amérindiennes ont institué un " GivingTuesday".

Lors de ces journées mondiales de la générosité et de la solidarité, les communautés au travers du monde se rencontrent autour d'un objectif commun: célébrer l'abondance et encourager le don.

Au 15 décembre, nous appelons Epona, pour que l'année suivante voient germer et croître les germes d'une abondance toujours plus grande.

Le MARDI 15 DECEMBRE 2020 à 19H, Sylvain Gillier et Blandine VALLOIS évoquent  la déesse Épona et le champ de l'abondance. Sylvain témoignera des projets d'échange et de partage ave les communautés amérindiennes du Sud-Ouest des USA et des projets associatifs 2021. Blandine parle des formations pour les femmes entrepreneuses et l'indépendance financière.

 

Le peuple Gaulois, est un peuple des chevaux. La déesse des chevaux Epona occupait une grande place dans la religion druidique parce que le cheval lui-même était primordial dans la vie des  Gaulois. Lors de cette journée spéciale, nous nous connectons à nos ancêtres druidiques et à la sagesse des chevaux. Epona était la déesse druidique des Chevaux ainsi que de ceux qui les montaient ou les soignaient, des écuries et des voyageurs. Il s’agissait d’une déesse très populaire, à en juger d’après le nombre important de figurations qu’on en connaît, répandues dans toute la Gaule. La déesse Epona est souvent représentée portant une corne d'abondance. Cela nous relie au concept Amérindiens des corne d'abondance, le plan originel ou toutes les idées se trouvent en germe, peuvent être appelées à la vie, et croître sur le plan matériel des formes manifestées. Au temps des Druides, Epona était fêtée le 15 décembre, premier jour des cérémonies et rituels qui préparaient le solstice d'hiver. Ces rituels ont été repris par les Romains, où Epona avait sa place pour le premier jour des grandes cérémonies de l'hiver, les Saturnales.

​Au cours de ce webinaire, échanges, rituels et cérémonies pour évoquer l'abondance dans notre vie.

Célébration du  jour d'Epona

epona.JPG